College Corruption

Typhoon

College Corruption

Post by Typhoon »

The Spectator | Operation Varsity Blues and the wrong sort of college corruption
Free Felicity Huffman, because nothing else in education is.
[Japan has the occasional scandal regarding preferential admission to some brand uni such as Todai [Tokyo University] or Waseda [Waseda University] of some elite's durian offspring.

The most recent scandal was six or so medical schools limiting admission of women to no more than 30%.]
May the gods preserve and defend me from self-righteous altruists; I can defend myself from my enemies and my friends.
Simple Minded

Re: College Corruption

Post by Simple Minded »

Just for the record, don't believe anything you read on Social Media regarding how I got my medical degree in proctology.

I earned it.
Nonc Hilaire

Post by Nonc Hilaire »

The guy's crime is evading taxation by running a phony charity. The University system will not be affected.
“Christ has no body now but yours. Yours are the eyes through which he looks with compassion on this world. Yours are the feet with which he walks among His people to do good. Yours are the hands through which he blesses His creation.”

Teresa of Ávila
Doc

Post by Doc »

Simple Minded wrote:Just for the record, don't believe anything you read on Social Media regarding how I got my medical degree in proctology.

I earned it.
What job did you do when you were earning it?
"I fancied myself as some kind of god....It is a sort of disease when you consider yourself some kind of god, the creator of everything, but I feel comfortable about it now since I began to live it out.” -- George Soros
Doc

Post by Doc »

Colonel Sun wrote:The Spectator | Operation Varsity Blues and the wrong sort of college corruption
Free Felicity Huffman, because nothing else in education is.